A franken and my last purchase of 2012 (she says hopefully)

So I have to spend money on other people besides me this month of December. Boooooo. Just kidding, I am looking forward to shopping for The Young One, my folks and even my SO this year. To do so I have to declare a No-Buy for me though as I didn’t win that stinkin Powerball earlier this week. Today I went to this weird dollar store and came out with $1 nail polish that doesn’t suck. L.A.Colors do some really nice polishes! Not a fan of the bottle but I can overlook that for a buck a pop. I got these for frankening helpers-that pink looks like OPI’s I Lily Love You to me and the blue glitter is what I used as a base for the last pics of my franken. The green will become a jelly for a Hare-esque polish idea I’ve been mulling over since my Glitter Unique order came.

la-colors

DSCN0321

2 thoughts on “A franken and my last purchase of 2012 (she says hopefully)

  1. My and my partner played the Powerball this past week too…we were soo hoping to win SOMETHING! I also saw some of these nail polishes at my local dollar store, and picked up the clear one with the multi colored glitter. They are a really good deal for just a buck. By the way, I love the franken you made in the last picture!

    • Thanks! I used the blue LA Colors as a base for that franken along with some of the Glitter Unique goodies I got.

Leave a Reply

