Dusty treasures!

When I first got into nail polish the big thing seemed to be finding old polishes at beauty supply stores or nail salons. No one seems too into that any more, maybe because all the good stuff has been found or dustying had become overshadowed by the rise of indie polishes. Here’s what I had found (and lost) and rediscovered yesterday lurking in a corner of a closet. I think I had considered putting them up for sale at some point to they were sequestered away from my regular stash. Then I forgot about them until a few months ago. I saw someone’s picture of their OPI Black Magic Mountain and said, “Don’t I have that?” The search was on! I unearthed them last night from under a box of Christmas decorations along with a bunch of other old stuff that I will get around to posting but these are the prettiest ones.  I have had a change of heart for the time being and will not be selling any of them.

OPI Black Magic Mountain, OPI Pike's Peak-A-Boo Purple, OPI Jasper Jade, OPI Peru-B-Ruby

OPI Black Magic Mountain, OPI Pike’s Peak-A-Boo Purple, OPI Jasper Jade, OPI Peru-B-Ruby

I’ve never opened any of these I don’t think. I really want to wear Jasper Jade for Christmas though! It looks very pine-tree colored. Since they are black label I doubt they smell anywhere near a pine tree though. Peee-ew!

OPI Revved Up & Red-y, OPI  Russian to a Party, OPI Tucumcari Boys-n-Berry, OPI Glacier Bay Blues

OPI Revved Up & Red-y, OPI Russian to a Party, OPI Tucumcari Boys-n-Berry, OPI Glacier Bay Blues

OPI At Your Quebec and Call, OPI Dominant Jeans, OPI Play Til Midnight, OPI Have YOu Seen My Limo?

OPI At Your Quebec and Call, OPI Dominant Jeans, OPI Play Til Midnight, OPI Have You Seen My Limo?

OPI Hey! Get in Lime!, OPI NYPD Beet

OPI Hey! Get in Lime!, OPI NYPD Beet

I left the dust on them and didn’t shake them for dramatic effect. Seriously though, don’t be afraid to poke your head in one of those  strip mall chop shops and ask if they sell polish. Most of them are very nice people; I only encountered one place that I wanted to call immigration on and report them for human trafficking.

2 thoughts on “Dusty treasures!

  1. I really don’t know what to say about this! Then I would be rambling on and on how urgently I want some of these! My goodness. The ones that immediately caught my eye are (of course) the retired and very hard to find ones. OMG! If you ever thinking of getting rid of some of these treasures, would you please think of me?! Seriously, then I will grab the first plane to get them 😀

Leave a Reply

